Minutes of Planning meeting held 28 November 2017


Minutes of the Planning Committee of Mereworth Parish Council held on Tuesday 28 November 2017


PRESENT: Philip Olden (PO) Chairman, Michael Bound (MB ), Andrew Wells (AW),

Katherine Eykelenboom (KE),   Jenny Thorogood (JT), Gill Kirby (Clerk)


  1. Apologies for absence – Jon Regan (JR), KCC and TMBC Clr Matthew Balfour, TMBC Clr Mrs Ann Kemp


  1. Declarations of Interests – none


  1. Questions from members of the public – none

(This is a concessionary short session and limited to 30 minutes.  Five minutes per person will be allowed initially and only if time permits, will further comments be heard. This session is for information only and no action need be taken upon items raised)


  1. Minutes of Planning Committee meeting held on 24 October 2017 – these were

agreed and signed as a true record

(Meeting scheduled for 14 November was cancelled)


  1. Matters arising – none


  1. TMBC Planning Applications – none


  1. TMBC Determinations – none


  1. 8. KCC Applications – none


  1. KCC Determinations – none


  1. Date of next Planning Committee meeting: Tuesday 12 December 2017 immediately

after the Parish Council meeting which starts at 7.30pm


Meeting closed  10 pm