Minutes of Planning meeting held 25 September 2018

Minutes of the Planning Committee of Mereworth Parish Council held on Tuesday 25 September 2018

PRESENT – Chairman Jon Regan (JR), Philip Olden (PO), Andrew Wells (AW), Jenny Thorogood (JT), Michael Bound (MB), Katherine Eykelenboom (KE), Gill Kirby – Clerk

1. Apologies for absence – Alastair Pullen (AP)

2. Declarations of Interests – none

3. Questions from members of the public – none
(This is a concessionary short session and limited to 30 minutes. Five minutes per person will be allowed initially and only if time permits, will further comments be heard. This session is for information only and no action need be taken upon items raised)

4. Minutes of the previous planning meeting held on 28 August 2018 – These had been circulated and were agreed as a true record. Chairman signed the minutes

5. TMBC Planning Applications – none

6. KCC Applications – none
7. TMBC Determinations – none

8. KCC Determinations – none

9. Any other Business and items for future discussion
(MB) referred to the Application for Tathams, Willow Wents, for four houses. He noted that the Parish Council’s objections on grounds of narrowness of the road and tight junction with Butchers Lane impeding access by emergency services, increased volume of traffic, inadequate parking spaces and apparent circumventing of requirements for affordable housing by splitting the development of the site into two phases, had not been taken into account. Although the application had been rejected the Appeal now lodged claims that the sole reason for rejection (i.e. the impact on No.11 Willow Wents) had been addressed by altering the proposed roofline of Unit 1 and that the Application, as amended, should be approved. Mereworth Parish Council remains of the view that the Appeal should be rejected for the same reasons as before. It was agreed that Clerk write to TMBC with these concerns Action Clerk

Date of next Planning Committee meeting: 23 October 2018 following the Parish
Council meeting which starts at 7.00pm.

Meeting closed 9.25 pm